Dentastix_Original_SmallMedium

Pedigree® Dog Treats DENTASTIX™ Original (Small/Medium)

Pedigree® Dog Treats DENTASTIX™ Original (Small/Medium) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31419.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31419
  • loc_en_US, sid_53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pedigree
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DENTASTIX™ Original Treats are the delicious oral care treat that your dog will love to eat – and you’ll love to treat. Their chewy texture and patented design is clinically proven to reduce plaque and tartar buildup, so treat time promotes oral health too!

Product Varieties
Reviews
Write a Review
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dog almost died WARNING ALL DOG OWNERS - Please never leave your dog unattended with Dentastix. The stick can easily lodge across the roof of his mouth and they can choke to death. Pedigree is not willing to change their packaging to warn loving pet owners. They are incredibly irresponsible and did not care at all that my dog almost gagged to death
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Dentastix Flavour - WHY? Why did you change the recipe? They are NOT the same despite what you try to say. Different texture, different smell and I assume a different taste. After many, many years of purchasing these, highly recommended by our vet, the recipe changed and my dog will not even touch them now. I've been checking stores for the old recipe, found a few, but when they are gone, I'm stuck. I've tried all the other dental care sticks and she will not eat any of them.PLEASE change the recipe back.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Dentastix Flavour Omg Why. why on earth did you change the flavour. Did the dogs email you and complain. Well my Milli didn’t. She used to absolutely love dentastix. It was her favourite thing in the morning. Even the vet said her teeth were the best she had seen. Now she just plays with it and has bad breath
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original flavor changed Have been giving to my rottweiler for 3 years. It's his favorite. Suddenly, the scent and color of original dentastix changed and he refuses to eat them. Other flavors are also rejected. What changed??? and why???
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My positive opinion. My two Chihuahua/Pom mixes love them as a treat. I buy the Original for toy/small and their teeth are staying very clean. I've also found that I can bribe my male pup with one when I need to put flea drops on the him that, in the past, had been afraid of the container the drops come in. Happy day for me today.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller My dog, Meatball, loved this product. He's now across the Rainbow Bridge. My little guy, Pepperoni, a Shih-Tzu, loves the product even more. It is 100% the best for keeping his teeth cleaner for a longer period of time. HOWEVER, I am wondering how much smaller you're going to make them. I noticed a while back that each one is smaller than the ones I purchased previously. PLEASE STOP SHORTING US. BTW, I have recommended this product to oodles of folks for years.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dogs loves but packaging impossible I have arthritis and since you went to the box with container inside I can hardly deal with the packaging. The original packaging was so much easier and better quality so why waste the box? Also the new silver interior packaging doesn't stay closed after a couple of uses, this is a major quality control issue and now I have to put the silver inner packaging with the Dentastix inside into a Ziplock bag to help keep them fresh. Once the air gets to the product they become hard and impossible to separate. I may have to change to another product due to these issues. My dog of course believes that the morning Dentastix is her "right" and thinks it's a treat rather than a necessity.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I have 3 small dogs who each get one dentastick every evening. I recently took our 12 yr old dog to the vet for her yearly checkup. As he was examining her he asked if she had recently had a dental treatment. I said no but she gets one dentastick every evening. He said to keep it up because it’s definitely working. Thank you Dentastix for keeping our dogs teeth healthy!!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snack for my son Billy My wife had 3 kids and they all love this snack thanks
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good for digestion at all I have had 5 different breeds at different life stages (1-8 year old) who enjoy munching on dentastix. However, they tend to vomit all day the following day. The cereal product may have contained mostly grain. Knowing that many dogs are intolerant of this, I strongly discourage Dentastix. Bad stix!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst Dog Treat EVER!! I bought this two weeks ago and the two times I used it my dog not only choked on it even though water was available but spat it out as well. He wouldn’t even sniff afterwards, a complete waste of money. This product also said it had a resealable bag, it was nonexistent and made the treats hard and unchewable, I had to throw the whole box away. Will never buy this product again, the worst treats my dog has ever tried, spend your money with a professional or brush your dogs teeth, this product is awful.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fresh I bought a large bag of the large stix at Fred Meyers. They were unopened but so tough and hard I could not separate them or break them apart. Unknow if just too old or what. Have never had that problem with those purchased at Costco. Will not purchase any more.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too difficult to pull apart My little dogs love Dentastix. I have given them each one a day for years, and their teeth are in great shape. My complaint is that I have arthritis in my hands, and the dentastix in the "economy" package are stuck together in long rows that require me to pull them apart one at a time. They are so stuck together that it is sometimes almost impossible to pull them apart intact, and it is ALWAYS painful for my hands. Is it possible to separate them at the factory before putting them in the package? Before you changed the packaging and offered a mid-size container (I think there were 58 in them), I did not have this problem. It's only been since you've offered them in the zipper foil bag inside the box.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from medium dentastix I have been buying these for years - my dogs nightly treat. The new box contains smaller dentistix than before.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhere in the middle! I have been using this product for quite a long time with the intent of keeping my two fur babies teeth clean. Both dogs (dachshunds) get one Dentastyx per day, no more. I am extremely concerned about "healthy weight" for my pups, but more importantly I am strarting to take a very detailed look at "ingredients". My concern regards any treat or teeth cleaning product for pets that contain carcinogens. I don't think that is the case with Dentastyx, however to me the list of ingredients contains some good, some bad. Love that there are added "vitamins", which I think are important. The "chemical" and/or "preservative" content is questionable. I am not an expert on healthy ingredients, but question the value of items like "Glycerin", "Cellulose Powder", "Gum Arabic" etc. I also understand that preservatives may be necessary like "Sodium Tripolyphosophate", but in a world where we are overloaded with toxins, carcinogens, artificial additives, preservatives etc. It's time for me to look perhaps more at some "Organic" products for my beloved pets. I am not discontinuing my usually of this product yet. But the jury is still out on whether it will remain a staple in my pet's diet.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed Someone stopped to pet my dog the other day while I was out walking him, and actually commented on how clean his teeth looked! He gets a 'stick' religiously after each meal, and he likes them well enough (and feels entitled enough!) to come and bark a complaint should I happen to forget...
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs favorite treats Our dogs go crazy for these treats! We try to buy them other things and they snarl there nose at them. One of our dogs has a very sensitive stomach and these never make her sick! They love when after they go potty and we say "lets go brush your teeth".
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dog almost died I gave my dog a dentastix and he tried to eat too much of it and got it lodged into the back of his mouth. He was bleeding so much.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dogs love them but... I give them to my dogs everyday and they love them, but when I buy them, they are never soft. Always seem old.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Length of product I give denti stick to my dog daily and she likes them a lot. Are you making them shorter for the same price?
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Maw No Cavities! My vet said my dog's teeth are clean & excellent!!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum My Pomeranian absolutely adores her daily Dentastix! I don't know why everyone says they are bad when I read the reviews online.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more smelly breath! I bought these for my 3# chihuahua. Perfect for his tiny mouth. He goes crazy chewing on them. I love gow they clean his teeth and help,with his smelly breath! And they don't get all gooey on the carpet.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog and I love them She loves them to chew on and I like how white and well brushed her teeth get.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dental hygiene 4 my dog We have purchased Dentastix and my dog loves them -- he'd like more of them and we like how they help his teeth
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product. Hate the packaging. My dog considers this to be 1 of the premium treats of her day but why did you have to increase the amount of packaging ng?
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pet food for all pets I'm glad that the dog is back and healthier than ever
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Very good it helps with my dogs breaths and they both love them
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Its great now my dog does cool tricks when you tell her to
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dogs loved it and I would recommend this to anyone who loves their dog
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31419
  • loc_en_US, sid_53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pedigree
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product Varieties